Reviews

The Forty Rules of Love | Review

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-25 at 5.39.49 PM
Photo by Voracious Shelf

 

Capture

I believe that each and every book you read, you read in a time when the story in the book is taking a place in your real story in life. I started reading this book while passing a crucial point in my life. I was battling the part in me who wants to stay and the other who wants to leave, battling skepticism and faith. My encounter with sufism came at the right time, where I could finally clear things up once and for all.

The book, the best description for it will be; a deep read about Islam before encountering a Muslim or Quran. I personally will start recommending this book for whomever wants to convert or know more about Islam. The essence of Islam lays in Sufism; it’s the deepest -fourth read- truest spot in the heart of Islam, as I like to say “Islam as it should be”. In a world full of preachers from every faith and kind, Sufism is where you can never get lost or be sceptic about anything.

I like to leave the pleasure of reading this book for you, as I don’t recommend talking about the book’s events. But make sure to read A LOT about Rumi and Shams of Tibriz before and after reading the book. Get to know them more and fall in love with them. Also, always keep in mind to be enlightened, and never ever judge anything or anyone. it’s not up to us to judge.


The Forty Rules of Love by Elif Shafak

January 12, 2017 – Started Reading
January 26, 2017 – Finished Reading

* I have a copy of the book.

4 thoughts on “The Forty Rules of Love | Review

Leave a Reply

